The C.L. Baker Building, located on Cambridge Street, was constructed in 1868 - that's over 150 years ago! - by C.L. Baker, one of Lindsay's most prominent businessmen and builders in the late nineteenth century.
Baker was born in Quebec and came to Lindsay in 1861, the same year of the town's great and destructive fire.
During this time the C.L. Baker Building was operated as the Lindsay Packing House.
The C.L. Baker Building has been restored to its former glory and is now home to the Pie Eyed Monk Restaurant and Lindsay Brewing Company.
Pie Eyed Monk is home to a 7-barrel brew house and they are the first restaurant in Lindsay to boast an authentic Italian wood-fired pizza oven!
Their menu offers a wide selection of pub favourites, along with feature items for all tastes!